Portuphy, Adams in, incumbents Kwabena Adjei & Boateng Gyan booted out

In what appears to be a revolution in the executive ranks of he National Democratic Congress, two incumbents, Kwabena Adjei (National Chairman) and Yaw Boateng Gyan (National Organiser) have both been kicked out of office.

Their replacements, Kofi Portuphy and Kofi Adams respectively both won with huge margins at the 8th delegates congress of the party which took place at the Baba Yara sports stadium in Kumasi over the weekend.

Winners for the Vice Chair positions include Betty Mould Iddrissu, Samuel Ofosu Ampofo, Alhaji Said Sinare, Harry Zakour, Anita Desouso and Lee Ocran taking the six available slots.

The General Secretary position was retained by Johnson Asiedu Nketia (General Mosquito) who would be deputized by one time presidential spokesperson at Ghana’s presidency, Koku Anyidoho and George Lawson.

Deputy National Organiser slots were taken by Amidu Akamba and Madi Gibril.

By: Martin Asiedu-Dartey||Ghana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *